HarsH ReaLiTy Kickstarter

Edited July 12…Reason, to fix typos from hell. The original was supposed to be a draft. Tip for the day, do *not* try posting when half asleep…๐Ÿ˜†

Hello my friends,

This is something I’ve never done before – reblogged or in anyway advertised a Kickstarter campaign (or anything else that I recall)- so I hope that indicates for you just how badly I want this to succeed.

Opinionated Man (OM) of the personal blog, *HarsH ReaLiTy, is a devoted husband and a father. He has reached a crossroads in life…he must either have a successful Kickstarter with a modest goal of $10,000 (minimum) so he can write full-time, or be forced to cut his blogging activities down by 90%. I fear if he does, he will cease blogging altogether. And that I believe would be a tragic loss for all of us.

ON is, as the username suggests, a very opinionated fellow, who does a lot of what I call “Life Commentary” on a variety of subjects. He does so with great humour, sharp wit, keen insight and much kindness.

If you’ve never had the good fortune to come across his work, then I strongly advise you pop over soon and have yourself an in-depth look around his material.

If it’s you’re first visit to HaRsH ReaLiTy, I’d reccomend you start with his longer, meatier articles. They will, I believe, better demonstrate his writing chops! Though to be clear, his poetry and short posts are nothing to be sneezed at.

Jason (OM’s offline name ๐Ÿ˜Š), my sincere apologies for letting this one escape before fully polished.

2 thoughts on “HarsH ReaLiTy Kickstarter

  1. Thank you for the kind words of support. I am really just seeing if the “support is there,” but I would need to make far more than 10,000 actually for this to be my full time job since I currently make around 50K after taxes. It may not happen now, but perhaps in the future. Thanks for the reblog! -OM

    Like

    • Oh I figured that, but I think taking the small step first to test the waters is the best way to go. I don’t think, or at least hope, that none of my readers are um, well, dim enough to believe $10,000 is enough for anyone to live on. 😁

      Also, I’m so sorry my reblog escaped in draft form…:'( Fixed now!

      Like

Leave a Reply

