Looks Can Be Deceiving

A very touching and insightful post by one smart young lady!

What a fabulous way to end this beautiful, sunny weekend!

Please take the time to read it. I promise you won’t regret it. 🙂

Loud Thoughts Voiced Out

I want to start this blog with a little activity / homework / experiment, whatever you want to call it, for you. When you’re out on the street, somewhere, I want you to look at a person and I want you to judge them by how they look. Think of the nastiest, bitchiest and rudest comments you possibly can, all because of how that person looks. Like “Oh. Look at her face. So snooty. I bet she’s an effing.. something.” Any name calling, any amount of judgement you can possibly pass about that person.

Now I want you to walk up to them and I want you to shove all that judgement away and put on a sweet voice and as genuine a smile as you can and tell them, “Hey. I’m sorry if I’m intruding. I was just standing there and I constantly kept feeling like you’re going through…

View original post 858 more words

Leave a Reply

